IIROC chooses 2020-21 board members

first_imgGrand opening, cutting red ribbon 123RF Share this article and your comments with peers on social media New directors Malcolm Heins, Jennifer Newman and Laura Tamblyn Watts succeed James Donegan, Edward Iacobucci and Catherine Smith, respectively.Heins is a retired CEO of the Law Society of Ontario and a member of the Ontario Securities Commission’s (OSC) Investor Advisory Panel; Newman is senior managing director of real estate operations and special projects for the Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan; and Tamblyn Watts is CEO of CanAge Inc. — which represents seniors and vulnerable investors — and a member of the OSC’s Taskforce on Seniors. Keywords Securities regulations,  Self-regulatory organizationsCompanies Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada When does poor service become a regulatory issue for online brokerages? IIROC drops expanded OBSI reporting proposal IE Staff FCA seeks consumer duty standards The Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada has chosen its 15-person board of directors for the 2020-21 year.The majority of board members were re-elected or will serve the second year of their term. Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Related newslast_img read more